PTECH is an innovative six-year high school program that prepares students for college and STEM careers in competitive industries. Each one of the seven NYC P-Tech schools is affiliated with a CUNY community college that offers courses towards an Associate degree, at no cost to the student. The schools also work with industry partners to support students in exploring careers and skills needed to work in STEM industries.

PTECH high schools are open to all students and are designed to go from Grade 9 to Grade 14 so that students graduate with a high school diploma, earn college credits towards an Associate’s degree, and gain work experience.

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

Career and Technical Education High School Fair

Saturday, October 28
9:00 am-2:00 pm
At George Westinghouse High School, 105 Johnson Street, Brooklyn NY 11201 (map)

Click here for the event flyer

NYC PTECH Schools: Open House Schedule for Prospective Students

Business Technology Early College High School (BTECH)

Saturday, October 21, 11:00 am – 2:00 pm
Saturday, November 4, Time TBD

230-17 Hillside Avenue, Queens, NY 11427 
718-217-3613

City Polytechnic High School of Engineering, Architecture, and Technology

Thursday, November 16, 5:00 – 7:00 pm

105 Tech Place, Brooklyn, NY 11201 
718-875-1473, ext. 3231 (Mr. Sanford, Parent Coordinator)

Energy Tech High School

Wednesday, October 18, 5:00 – 7:00 pm
Saturday, November 4, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Tuesday, November 7, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Saturday, November 18, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Wednesday, December 6, 5:00 – 7:00 pm
Saturday, December 16, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm

36-41 28th Street, Long Island City, NY 11106 
718-472-0536 

H.E.R.O. (Health, Education, and Research Occupations High School)

Thursday, October 19, 6:00 – 7:30 pm
Saturday, November 4, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Thursday, November 16, 6:00 – 7:30 pm
Wednesday, November 29, 6:00 – 7:30 pm

455 Southern Blvd, Bronx, NY 10455 
718-585-8019

Manhattan Early College School for Advertising (MECA)

Wednesday, November 1, 5:00 – 7:00 pm
Tuesday, November 14, 5:00 – 7:00 pm

411 Pearl Street, New York, NY 10038
212-225-0880

Inwood Early College High School

Tuesday, October 17, 5:00 – 7:00 pm
Thursday, October 19, 5:00 – 7:00 pm

650 Academy Street, New York, NY 10034
212-356-3754

Pathways in Technology Early College High School (P-TECH)

Tuesday, October 17, 6:00 pm
Saturday October 21, 12:00 pm
Wednesday, October 25, 6:00 pm 
Wednesday, November, 6:00 pm

150 Albany Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11213
917-929-2312 

Subscribe to our mailing list

Sign up to receive our e-newsletter with the latest NYC P-TECH Schools news and events!

* indicates required